STC’s Conference & AES presence to be “bigger and better than before” in 2022

Silverstone Technology Cluster

14th July 2022

CEO Pim van Baarsen believes the Silverstone Technology Cluster’s Annual Conference and its presence at the Advanced Engineering Show (AES) in 2022 will both be “bigger and better than before”.

The Conference, the STC’s annual showcase event, will take place on 22 November for the first time at The Stables in Milton Keynes.

CLICK HERE for latest details and to reserve places.

Pim said: “We are really excited about the shift to The Stables as it’s a venue that gives us greater capacity than before.

“There’s also the potential for more businesses to exhibit.

“When you consider we started out in 2018 with an audience of around 100 at the Silverstone UTC, then moved to Horwood House and, either side of the pandemic, attracted 150 people and then 175…

“Having the confidence to move to The Stables, which can hold well over 200, demonstrates how the STC is moving up the ranks in terms of the venues we’re using for our events and how significant our events are becoming within industry.”

Prior to the Conference, that ‘presence’ will have already been felt at AES22 earlier in the month when the STC will once more host the event’s busy VIP Lounge with, alongside, an expanded Innovation Zone for members to showcase their specialisms.

“We’ve increased the size of the Innovation Zone to make space for 12 business members and already we only have one spot left,” added Pim.

“The STC really feels that it’s in a position to be bold and go even bigger and better than before at both our Conference and AES.

“It’s further evidence of us continuing our growth path as an organisation, whilst ensuring providing value for members remains at the heart of our priorities.”


By Carl McKellar


Join the cluster today!

Enjoy all the benefits being a member brings and complete the registration form here.

Join the cluster here
For more information on the stc please contact us

01327 856108

Send us a message
Founding Members: