Simon Holloway appointed members’ representative on STC Board

Silverstone Technology Cluster

15th July 2022

RML Commercial Director Simon Holloway has joined the Silverstone Technology Cluster Board as one of its two membership representatives.

Simon has been a part of the STC team since early 2017, both as a ‘Champion’ for its Future Mobility special interest group (SIG) and, more recently, as an advisor to its Industry Advisory Group.

He enthused: “It’s a real pleasure to be offered the opportunity to join the STC board and help with the excellent work already happening within the Cluster.

“Hopefully I can bring the perspective of the membership to the table and build on my previous roles as a SIG Champion and IAG advisor, as businesses navigate their way in the current climate.

“Silverstone Technology Cluster is ideally positioned to assist our innovative businesses to flourish and grow in the future.”

Simon joins Danihar MD Andy Long as one of two membership representatives on the STC Board.

He replaces Roger Churchill who vacated his seat early after leaving STC member Lohmann Technologies.

Elsewhere, STC CEO Pim van Baarsen has also taken on the Chair’s duties, and Stuart Timmiss and Ian Thompson have become West Northamptonshire Council’s and Buckinghamshire Council’s members on the Board respectively.

Stuart is West Northants Council’s Executive Director of Place, Economy and Environment and Ian Bucks Council’s Corporate Director Planning, Growth and Sustainability.

CLICK HERE for profiles on all of the STC’s Board members and ambassadors.


By Carl McKellar



Join the cluster today!

Enjoy all the benefits being a member brings and complete the registration form here.

Join the cluster here
For more information on the stc please contact us

01327 856108

Send us a message
Founding Members: