Access to Finance: How to access funding and grow your business through innovation

Silverstone Technology Cluster

14th July 2022

The Silverstone Technology Cluster (STC) held their Access to Finance – Funding for Innovation Workshop, the second event in the series, in partnership with British Business Bank and Innovate UK, on Thursday, 14th July. Hosted by Barclays Eagle Labs at Cranfield University, the event brought together industry experts and business leaders looking to take their companies forward via new routes to innovation and funding.

Innovate UK and Innovate UK Edge delivered in-depth presentations and shared useful insights into various finance and support initiatives and programmes available to company owners working towards growing their businesses in today’s dynamic socio-economic environment.

The event also included two exclusive panel discussions, one focused on funding and one on innovation, led by Lewis Stringer from British Business Bank. The discussions delved into the various funding options available to business – from innovation funding to equity finance and investments, as well as the importance of innovation for both SMEs and established businesses and the role of universities in that area.

Our thanks and appreciation go to our guest speakers Lewis Stringer, Senior Manager at British Business Bank, Hemaxi Bhatt, Programme Lead at Innovate UK and Richard Carey-Evans, Senior Innovation Advisor at Innovate UK EDGE. We would also like to thank our expert panellists:

Hugh Minnock – Foresight Group
Dolores Sanders –Total Control Pro
Colin McGrory – Sandwell
Jamie Roberts – Central Arc Angels
Jason Barvestock – Open University
Chris Horton – Performance Projects
Filomeno Martina – WAAM3D
Graeme Clark – Strathcarron
Stay up to date with our future events by visiting our Events page.

Join the cluster today!

Enjoy all the benefits being a member brings and complete the registration form here.

Join the cluster here
For more information on the stc please contact us

01327 856108

Send us a message
Founding Members: